The Contenders for the Joan Hessayon Award assembled in front of the Merchant Taylor’s Hall

Lorna Cook – Joan Hessayon Award winner 2019


Angela Barton – Arlette’s Story

Emily Royal – The Sins of the Sire

Kylie Dunbar – One Summer’s Night

Evie Dunmore – Bringing Down the Duke

Jenni Keer – The Hopes and Dreams of Lucy Baker

Lorna Cook – The Forgotten Village

Christina Pishiris – Love Songs for Sceptics

Wendy Clarke – What She Saw

Tora Williams – Bound to her Blood Enemy

Kitty Wilson – The Cornish Village School

Liz Taylorson – The Little Church by the Sea

Francesca Capaldi – Danger for Daisy













©2023 Romantic Novelists' Association | Privacy Statement


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?