Volunteer Directory (July 2019)

Leadership, Finance, Administration & Records

Role Name Contact Responsible for
RNA Chair

(Company director and management committee member)

Alison May alisonmay@romanticnovelistsassociation.org Overseeing the running of the RNA, dealing with complaints, chairing meetings, representing the RNA externally. Also oversees Awards, Events, Member Services, and PR portfolios.
RNA Vice-Chair

(Company director and management committee member)

Imogen Howson imogenhowson@romanticnovelistsassociation.org Deputises for the Chair. Oversees Education, Diversity and RNA60 portfolios.
Treasurer

(Company director and management committee member)

Sally Calder sallycalder@romanticnovelistsassociation.org Financial director of the RNA.
Secretary

(Company secretary and management committee member)

Jane Lomas janelomas@romanticnovelistsassociation.org Company secretary. Management committee minutes secretary. Responsible for administrative running of the association.
Archivist Nicola Cornick nicolacornick@romanticnovelistsassociation.org Responsible for maintaining the RNA’s archives

 

Awards team

Awards Co-ordinator

(Team Leader & Management Committee member)

Celia Anderson celiaanderson@romanticnovelistsassociation.org Oversees the running of the Romantic Novel and Industry Awards
Industry awards organiser Laura James laurajames@romanticnovelistsassociation.org Co-ordinates the nomination, selection and presentation of the Industry Awards

 

Diversity & Inclusion team

Diversity & Inclusion Officer (job-share, Team Leader and Management Committee member) Caroline Bell Foster & Liam Livings carolinebellfoster@romanticnovelistsassociation.org

liamlivings@romanticnovelistsassociation.org

Oversee the development and implementation of the RNA’s Diversity and Inclusion Strategy across all areas of RNA activity

 

Education Team

Education Officer (Team Leader and Management Committee member) Jean Fullerton jeanfullerton@romanticnovelistsassociation.org Oversees the development of RNA educational activities including the NWS and local chapter activities
Conference Organiser Jan Jones janjones@romanticnovelistsassociation.org Organises the venue, logistics, ticketing, administrative and financial planning for the RNA conference
Conference Programme Organiser Sheila Crighton sheilacrighton@romanticnovelistsassociation.org Organises the programme of speakers and workshops for the RNA conference. Also liaises with schedules industry professionals taking 1to1 appointments.
Conference 1to1 Administrator Elaine Everest elaineeverest@romanticnovelistsassociation.org Co-ordinates the booking of conference 1to1 appointments and the distribution of submissions to industry professionals.
New Writers’ Scheme Co-ordinator Janet Gover janetgover@romanticnovelistsassociation.org Organises the NWS New Writers’ Scheme, including liasing with members and readers and organising the Joan Hessayon Award.

 

Events Team

Events Co-ordinator (Team Leader & Management Committee member) Virginia Heath virginiaheath@romanticnovelistsassociation.org Oversees the planning of RNA parties, meetings and awards events
York Tea Organiser John Jackson johnjackson@romanticnovelistsassociation.org Organises the York Afternoon Tea

 

Member Services & Internal Comms

Member Services Officer (Team Leader & Management Committee member) Currently vacant Please contact alisonmay@romanticnovelistsassociation.org

or

imogenhowson@romanticnovelistsassociation.org

 
Membership Admin Officer Penny Brindle pennybrindle@romanticnovelistsassociation.org Oversees the registration of new members
Romance Matters – Production Editor Christina Garbutt christinagarbutt@romanticnovelistsassociation.org RM Production Editor and contact for Events news
Romance Matters –Features Editor Christie Barlow christiebarlow@romanticnovelistsassociation.org RM Features editor and responsible for Chapter news
Romance Matters – News Editor Kathleen Whyman kathleenwhyman@romanticnovelistsassociation.org RM News editor – responsible for committee and members’ news pieces
Ebulletin Co-ordinator Emma Wilson emmawilson@romanticnovelistsassociation.org Co-ordinates and sends out the monthly ebulleting
ROMNA moderator Kate Johnson katejohnson@romanticnovelistsassociation.org Moderates ROMNA – contact if you wish to join ROMNA
Website author profile co-ordinator John Jackson johnjackson@romanticnovelistsassociation.org Updates and uploads members’ author profiles to the RNA website

 

PR & External Comms

Press & PR Officer (Team Leader & Management Committee member) Annette Hannah annettehannah@romanticnovelistsassociation.org Oversees the RNA’s external communications, including social media and traditional press
Blog Co-ordinator Karen King karenking@romanticnovelistsassociation.org Co-ordinates the RNA blog
Bookseller Liaison Officer Liz Fenwick lizfenwick@romanticnovelistsassociation.org Responsible for raising awareness of romantic fiction with booksellers
Libraries Liaison Officer Alison Knight alisonknight@romanticnovelistsassociation.org Responsible for raising awareness of romantic fiction with booksellers
Website co-ordinator Vacant role Contact: alisonmay@romanticnovelistsassociation.org

Or

annettehannah@romanticnovelistsassociation.org

 

 

RNA60

RNA60 Co-ordinator (Team Leader and Management Committee member) Bella Osborne bellaosborne@romanticnovelistsassociation.org Overseeing preparations for the RNA’s 60th anniversary celebrations
Romantic Novel poll co-ordinator Rachel Dove racheldove@romanticnovelistsassociation.org Co-ordinating the poll to choose the best romantic novel of the last 60 years
RNA60 Blog series co-ordinator Pia Fenton piafenton@romanticnovelistsassociation.org Co-ordinating the ‘How I Write Romance’ blog series
RNA60 audio visual c-ordinator John Jackson johnjackson@romanticnovelistsassociation.org Preparing audio visual presentations for RNA60

 

©2020 Romantic Novelists' Association | Privacy Statement

CONTACT US

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Sending

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?