Margaret James


Facebook:  MargaretJamesNovelist

Twitter:  @majanovelist


Margaret joined the RNA in 1988 and her first novel A Touch of Earth was published the same year. Since then, she has written twelve more novels, mostly set in the English Midlands and the southern counties – Herefordshire, Dorset and Oxfordshire being her favourite locations for settings.

Margaret was born in Hereford and now lives in Devon.  She was NWS Organiser from 2000 – 2004 and has been involved in the administration of the Harry Bowling Prize for several years.

In 2009, her novel Elegy for a Queen was chosen as one of the five best time slip novels by Woman and Home magazine.


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2018 Romantic Novelists' Association | Privacy Statement

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?