Romantic Novelists' Association

RNA Awards

The RNA presents a number of awards annually to both authors and industry representatives.

The Romantic Novel of the Year Awards

These awards celebrate the best of romantic fiction over the previous year and are awarded in nine categories.

The RNA Industry Awards

The RNA Industry Awards are designed to recognise the many professionals whose work supports and promotes the genre of romantic fiction.

Joan Hessayon Award for New Writers

This award recognises the best debut novel to have come through the RNA’s New Writers’ Scheme in the previous year.

Elizabeth Goudge Trophy

The coveted Elizabeth Goudge trophy is presented every year at the RNA Conference to the writer who had submitted the best opening chapter to a new unpublished novel on a set theme.

The Winners Archive

Find out more about the authors and industry professionals who have taken home one of our prestigious trophies in previous years.