Romantic Novelists' Association

2018 Industry Awards Shortlists Announced

23 October 2018

Industry Awards Shortlists Announced

We are delighted to announce the shortlists for our fourth annual Industry Awards. The nominations are made by the RNA membership in recognition of those industry professionals who have made a significant contribution to the success and sales of romantic fiction in 2018. The awards will be presented on 14th November at a ceremony in London in front of an audience of romance writers, publishers and agents.


The shortlist comprises:

Agent of the Year

Kate Nash

Kate Nash Literary Agency


Juliet Pickering

Blake Friedmann Literary Agency


Amanda Preston

LBA Literary Agency


Bookseller of the Year

Blackwells Bookshop, Leeds

Andrew Sellers, Senior Bookseller


Goldsboro Books, London

David Headley, Managing Director


Waterstones, Truro

Libby Shaw, Manager


Blog Star of the Year

Anne Cater

Random Things Through My Letterbox


Rachel Gilbey

Rachel’s Random Reads


Kaisha Holloway

The Writing Garnet


Library of the Year

Bexley Libraries

Will Cooban, Librarian


Kingswinford Library

Sharon Hunt, Library Assistant


Bedford Libraries

Ben Woodfine, Librarian


Publisher of the Year

Avon Books UK

Rachel Faulkner-Willcocks, Commissioning Editor



Laura McCallen, Editorial Director


Simon & Schuster

Emma Capron, Women’s Fiction Editor