Romantic Novelists' Association

Sue Moorcroft Announced As New RNA President

31 July 2023

MONDAY 31ST JULY 2023 We are delighted to announce our new RNA President following the retirement of Katie Fforde. Bestselling author Sue Moorcroft was voted in by the RNA Board and has graciously accepted the role. 

Sue is a Sunday Times bestselling author. She writes two books a year for Avon, HarperCollins and has won the Goldsboro Books Contemporary Novel of the Year, Readers’ Best Romantic Novel award, a HOLT Medallion and the Katie Fforde Bursary. She is also a former vice-chair of the Romantic Novelists’ Association and editor of their anthologies.

She said, “It’s an undreamed-of accolade and honour to be asked to represent the Romantic Novelists’ Association as its President. The RNA is dear to my heart. I’ve been a member for over twenty years and I profited from their New Writers’ Scheme before graduating to full membership and later serving on the committee. I’ll try my best to be the President that the Association needs and deserves.”

Chair of the RNA, Jean Fullerton, commented, “As a Sunday Times best-selling author, a longstanding supporter and member of the Romantic Novelists’ Association who has greatly contributed to the work of the organisation over many years, I’m thrilled that Sue Moorcroft has agreed to take on the mantle of our President and look forward to working with her.”

Seána Talbot, Vice Chair of the RNA, added, “The RNA President is a key role within the RNA. Sue will act as an ambassador for the organisation, highlighting successes and key issues such as the ongoing #RespectRomFic campaign. The Presidency lasts for a three-year term and we are excited to be working with Sue in this role.”