Romantic Novelists' Association

All That We Have Lost

Suzanne Fortin


The Romantic Novel of the Year Awards

The Jackie Collins Romantic Thriller Award 2022

Sponsored by Jackie Collins

2019. After the death of her husband, Imogen Wren finds a beautiful abandoned chateau and starts to rebuild her life among its ruins. But a dark web of secrets surrounds the house, and it all seems to centre on the war …

1944. Simone Varon’s sole aim in life is to avoid the German troops stationed in her village. That is until one soldier befriends her and she gets to know the man behind the uniform. Then the Resistance comes calling and she must choose between love and duty – with devastating consequences that will echo through the decades.

As Imogen restores the chateau, she’s determined to uncover the truth – and set to rest the ghosts of the past.

Suzanne writes historical fiction, predominantly dual timeline and set in France. Her books feature courageous women in extraordinary circumstances with love and family at the heart of all her stories. She also writes mystery and suspense as Sue Fortin where she is a USA Today bestseller and Amazon UK #1 bestseller. She has sold over a million copies of her books and been translated into multiple languages.