Romantic Novelists' Association

Six Days

Dani Atkins

Aria (Head of Zeus)

The Romantic Novel of the Year Awards

The Jackie Collins Romantic Thriller Award 2023

Sponsored by Jackie Collins

When Finn fails to show up at his own wedding everyone thinks Gemma has been jilted … except her. The police won’t help, so Gemma spends the next six days looking for Finn, uncovering some shocking revelations in her search. How long can she keep her faith when everyone is telling her to let Finn go?

Hertfordshire author, Dani Atkins, has WON the Jackie Collins Award for Romantic Thrillers with her novel, Six Days, for the Romantic Novelists’ Association’s (RNA) annual Romantic Novel Awards for 2023. The awards celebrate excellence in romantic fiction in all its forms.

Dani is the author of nine novels and one novella. Her first book Fractured has been translated into over twenty languages since its publication in 2013. She lives in the Hertfordshire countryside in a 350-year-old cottage, which to her great disappointment is not haunted. She has held a variety of jobs: secretary, interviewer, and Work Experience co-ordinator, but her favourite role was that of mum to her two children who’ve now grown up and left home. Now her days are filled with writing, spending time with her exceedingly patient husband, and trying out dialogue for her books on her border collie Dusty during their morning walks.

She commented, ‘Receiving an award that honours one of your literary heroes is an amazing feeling. I couldn’t be more thrilled.’