Romantic Novelists' Association

The Forgotten Village

Lorna Cook


The Romantic Novel of the Year Awards

The Debut Romantic Novel Award 2020

Sponsored by Katie Fforde

About the book

1943: The world is at war, and the villagers of Tyneham are being asked to make one more sacrifice: to give their homes over to the British army. But on the eve of their departure, a terrible act will cause three of them to disappear forever.